Monitoring and Advisory Committee

The ISSU Monitoring and Advisory Committee (MAC) is the strong advisory network of the organisation. The MAC advises, guides and oversees the work of the National Student Executive.

  • They do not get directly involved in the day-to-day running of the ISSU, except in exceptional circumstances
  • They provide guidance and support to the National Student Executive & Regional Council
  • They ensure that the ISSU Constitution is upheld

The MAC must meet at least 4 times per year, usually once per school term. The MAC meetings are chaired by the General Secretary and the President is the secretary to the MAC. MAC trustees are nominated representatives from  the education and youth sector.

The current MAC members are: Bernie Judge, Ciarán Flynn, Clive Byrne, Diarmaid De Paor, Don Myers, Emer Nowlan, Ferdia Kelly, James Doorley, Leanne Caulfield, Dylan Grace, Niall Dennehy and Pat O’ Mahony.