Regional Council of Schools

All ISSU affiliated schools are invited to attend the Council of Schools meeting in their region. There are 4 ISSU regions: Dublin, Connaught and Ulster, Munster, and Leinster. Each region elects a Regional Officer to represent them on the ISSU National Council of Schools.

The Regional Council of Schools is essentially the grassroots of the organisation and plays a vital role in the development of the organisation. Schools are assigned unique membership numbers and a certificate of affiliation.

The Regional Council of Schools provides Student Council with a structure to engage in local projects and collaboration.